My apologies for the delay in posting. Seems like I should be able to keep up just fine with this blog but I must admit that time just  gets away from me.

This week in class we have made penguins out of paper cups. They are hanging in the classroom. If you get a chance to look at them you should. They will certainly add a smile to your day. Tomorrow we will make walrus's!

Today in class was our project time day. The before snack buddies are working on numbers and the after snack buddies are working on shapes. I know the numbers are challenging to most of the children. The shapes curriculum has been more on the easier side. Some of the preschoolers are learning harder words such as Rhombus, octagon, hexagon and trapezoid. I've also seen some lessons with cylinders.

I have a few reading slips without names on them. Can you take a moment to make sure there is a name on your child's reading slips when you return them. Currently I have one with "Your puppy is growing" and "Thomas the Big, Big Bridge". I also have a second one with "Winnie the Pooh" and The Fox and the Hound" as a couple of the books. If these sound like books you have read let me know and I will make sure your child gets their prize.

Please let me know if you have any questions, thoughts or concerns, Robyn



Leave a Reply.